Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國奧園地產集團股份有限公司 China Aoyuan Property Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3883)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company announces that application has been made by the Company to the Stock Exchange for the date of despatch of the Company's circular containing, among other things, details of the major transaction, among other things, further details of the Further Acquisition, Advance and Further Commitment to be extended to a date no later than 3 September 2009.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 7 July 2009, 20 July 2009 and 30 July 2009 respectively. (the "Announcements"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as in the Announcements unless otherwise defined.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of the Further Acquisition, Advance and Further Commitment within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which should be on or before 20 August 2008.

Since additional time is required to finalise the information to be included in the Circular pursuant to the Listing Rules, including the property valuation report, the indebtedness statement of the Enlarged Group and the accountants' report of the Target Companies. The Company has therefore applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules for an extension of time for despatch of the Circular to a date no later than 3 September 2009.

By the order of the Board
China Aoyuan Property Group Limited
Guo Zi Wen

Chairman and CEO

Hong Kong, 21 August 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the directors comprising of (1) the executive directors namely Mr Guo Zi Wen, Mr Wu Jie Si, Mr Guo Zi Ning (Mr Guo Zi Ning is also the alternate director of Mr He Jian Bing), Mr Zheng Jian Jun and Mr Hu Da Wei; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr Paul Steven Wolansky, Mr Leung Ping Chung, Hermann (Mr Leung Ping Chung, Hermann is also the alternate director of Mr Paul Steven Wolansky) and Mr He Jian Bing; (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr Song Xian Zhong, Mr Ma Kwai Yuen and Mr Tsui King Fai.