Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國奧園地產集團股份有限公司 China Aoyuan Property Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3883)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of China Aoyuan Property Group Limited (the "Company") dated 20 January 2010 (the "Announcement") in relation to clarification of newspaper articles (the "Articles").

The Company wishes to clarify that the statement made by Mr. Guo Zi Wen("Mr. Guo") in the press interview was based on his personal expectation of the Company. The sales figures of RMB2.88 billion and RMB5.184 billion mentioned in the Articles should be referred to the contract entered for presales in 2009 and expected contract for presales in 2010 respectively, not recognized sales mentioned in the Articles. Whether the Company will be able to achieve the expected contract for presales in 2010 will depend on a number of factors which are beyond the Company's control which include, without limitations: property market, PRC economy, property construction progress and relevant PRC approvals.

The Company clarifies that the above information does not constitute price-sensitive information to the Company. The shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise due caution and not solely rely on the chairman's statement when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
China Aoyuan Property Group Limited
Guo Zi Wen

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 25 January 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the directors comprising of (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Hu Da Wei, Mr. Lam Kam Tong and Ms. Xin Zhu; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr. Wu Jie Si, Mr. Paul Steven Wolansky and Mr. Leung Ping Chung, Hermann (Mr. Leung Ping Chung, Hermann is also the alternate director of Mr. Paul Steven Wolansky); (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Song Xian Zhong, Mr. Ma Kwai Yuen and Mr. Tsui King Fai.