Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國奧園地產集團股份有限公司 China Aoyuan Property Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3883)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rules 13.51B(2) and 13.51(2)(m)(ii) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

On 5 July 2012, Mr Wu Jiesi ("Mr Wu"), a non-executive director of China Aoyuan Property Group Limited (the "Company"), was prosecuted in his capacity as a non-executive director of China Water Affairs Group Limited ("China Water Affairs") at the Eastern Magistrates' Court under Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance for late filing of disclosures of his interests to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited of certain transactions involving shares of China Water Affairs which took place on various occasions during the period from 4 March 2011 to 10 March 2011. He was fined a total sum of HK\$12,000 and ordered to pay investigation costs of HK\$20,260 to the Securities and Futures Commission in respect of eight summonses in relation to failure to perform a duty of disclosure within the specified period.

Mr Wu has confirmed to the board of directors of the Company that the late filing was solely caused by his inadvertent oversight. Based on the above, the Company considers that the ruling will not affect Mr. Wu's competence in continuing to discharge his duties as a non-executive director of the Company.

By order of the Board

China Aoyuan Property Group Limited

Guo Zi Wen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Yang Zhong, Ms. Xin Zhu and Mr. Hu Da Wei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Jie Si and Mr. Paul Steven Wolansky; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Kwai Yuen, Mr. Song Xian Zhong, Mr. Tsui King Fai and Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung.

1