Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 MAY 2012

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of China Aoyuan Property Group Limited (the "Company") held on 15 May 2012, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and of the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2011.	1,494,916,207 (99.999732%)	4,000 (0.000268%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of RMB5.15 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2011.	1,494,918,207 (99.999732%)	4,000 (0.000268%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr Guo Zi Ning as an executive director.	1,494,899,207 (99.998528%)	22,000 (0.001472%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms Xin Zhu as an executive director.	1,494,878,207 (99.998461%)	23,000 (0.001539%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr Song Xian Zhong as an independent non-executive director.	1,494,842,207 (99.998528%)	22,000 (0.001472%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr Ma Kwai Yuen as an independent non-executive director.	1,494,879,207 (99.998528%)	22,000 (0.001472%)
	(e) To authorize the board of directors to fix directors' remuneration.	1,494,872,207 (99.998194%)	27,000 (0.001806%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-appoint Messrs Deloitte Touch Tohmatsu as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	1,494,889,207 (99.999264%)	11,000 (0.000736%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	1,494,906,207 (99.998930%)	16,000 (0.001070%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	1,455,915,207 (97.390831%)	39,005,000 (2.609169%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue additional shares of the Company by the aggregate nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.	1,455,921,207 (97.391102%)	39,001,000 (2.608898%)

As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 7, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 2,615,500,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the shareholders has stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 13 April 2012 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board China Aoyuan Property Group Limited Guo Zi Wen Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Yang Zhong, Mr. Lam Kam Tong, Ms. Xin Zhu and Mr. Hu Da Wei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Jie Si and Mr. Paul Steven Wolansky; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Kwai Yuen, Mr. Song Xian Zhong, Mr. Tsui King Fai and Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung.