Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Aoyuan Property Group Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3883)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of China Aoyuan Property Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 25 March 2013 in relation to the result announcement for the year ended 31 December 2012 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify that (i) the heading of "FINAL DIVIDEND" shall be changed to "DIVIDEND" on p. 26 and (ii) the paragraph headed (ii) under the section of "Closure of Register Member" on p.27 shall be superseded by the following:-"from 22 May 2013 to 24 May 2013, both days inclusive, for the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to the proposed final and special dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed. In order to establish entitlements to the proposed final and special dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 21 May 2013."

By order of the Board China Aoyuan Property Group Limited Guo Zi Wen Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 March 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Yang Zhong and, Ms. Xin Zhu; the non-executive director of the Company are Mr. Wu Jie Si and Mr. Paul Steven Wolansky; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Kwai Yuen, Mr. Song Xian Zhong, Mr. Tsui King Fai and Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung.