Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF CONSULTANT**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Aoyuan Property Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Ma Kwai Yuen ("**Mr. Ma**") has resigned from his office as independent non-executive director ("**INED**"), together as chairman of audit committee and member of remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company with effect from 8 July 2013. Mr. Ma will be appointed as chief consultant to China Aoyuan International Development Limited, a subsidiary of the Company, with effect from 8 July 2013.

Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung ("**Mr. Cheung**"), an existing INED, has been appointed as chairman of audit committee of the Company ("**Audit Committee**") with effect from 8 July 2013.

Mr. Song Xian Zhong ("Mr. Song"), an existing INED, has been appointed as a new member of remuneration committee of the Company ("Remuneration Committee") with effect from 8 July 2013.

Mr. Ma has confirmed to the Board that he has no claim against the Company in respect of any fees or compensation for loss of office and he had no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Ma for his invaluable contribution to the Company as our INED during his period of service and to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Cheung as chairman of Audit Committee, Mr. Song as a member of Remuneration Committee and Mr. Ma as chief consultant to China Aoyuan International Development Limited.

By order of the Board China Aoyuan Property Group Limited Guo Zi Wen Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Yang Zhong and Ms. Xin Zhu; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Paul Steven Wolansky; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Song Xian Zhong, Mr. Tsui King Fai and Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung.