Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2020

At the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of China Aoyuan Group Limited (the "**Company**") held on 22 May 2020, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 20 April 2020 were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of the directors and independent auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2019.	1,764,720,319 (99.98%)	403,158 (0.02%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of RMB55 cents (equivalent to HK60.1 cents) per share for the year ended 31 December 2019.	1,770,210,319 (99.99%)	3,158 (0.01%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Guo Zi Wen as executive director.	1,632,996,093 (92.25%)	137,217,384 (7.75%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Ma Jun as executive director.	1,757,225,021 (99.27%)	12,988,456 (0.73%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung as independent non-executive director.	1,659,074,584 (93.72%)	111,138,893 (6.28%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate%)	
		For	Against
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Jun as executive director.	1,745,644,021 (98.61%)	24,569,456 (1.39%)
	(e) To authorise the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	1,761,909,569 (99.56%)	7,810,908 (0.44%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	1,756,310,661 (99.21%)	13,902,816 (0.79%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	1,768,847,319 (99.95%)	873,158 (0.05%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	1,446,972,848 (81.76%)	322,747,629 (18.24%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares bought back by the Company.	1,450,876,820 (81.96%)	319,336,657 (18.04%)

As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued shares capital of the Company was 2,702,883,354 ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each (the "**Shares**"), being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof (the "**Shareholders**") to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

There were no Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 20 April 2020 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board China Aoyuan Group Limited Guo Zi Wen Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Ma Jun, Mr. Chan Ka Yeung Jacky and Mr. Zhang Jun; and the independent nonexecutive directors of the Company are Mr. Tsui King Fai, Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung and Mr. Hu Jiang.