Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Aoyuan Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3883)

## RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Aoyuan Group Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms. Lee Mei Yi ("Ms. Lee") has tendered her resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 31 March 2024.

Ms. Lee has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the shareholders of the Company in connection with her resignation. Following the resignation of Ms. Lee, the other joint company secretary of the Company, Ms. Wong Mei Shan, as a person who possesses the qualifications and experience of company secretary as required under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange, will remain in office and act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Ms. Lee for her contribution to the Company during her tenure of service.

By Order of the Board

China Aoyuan Group Limited

Guo Zi Wen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Chen Zhi Bin and Mr. Tan Yi; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Ma Jun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung, Mr. Lee Thomas Kang Bor and Mr. Wong Wai Keung Frederick.